Board of Commissioners

Meet Our Board Members

Mrs. Dina Perry-Malone |  Chairperson

Dina Perry-Malone brings more than 20 years’ experience to the board in banking, financial marketing and insurance. As the USVI Vice President of FirstBank St. Thomas, she is a valuable asset to assure VIHA’s financial transactions and partnerships go smoothly.

Ms. Noreen Michael, Ph.D | Vice Chairperson

Noreen Michael has spent 30 years in education and health administration, currently as the director of the Caribbean Exploratory Research Center at the University of the Virgin Islands. Ms. Michael’s research focuses on the impact of social disparities, including housing disparities, on public health outcomes. She holds a Ph.D in educational psychology from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Mr. Robert Graham, CPM | Secretary

Robert Graham was appointed executive director of VIHA in 2008 to help guide the organization from receivership to a position of local accountability and control. Previously, Mr. Graham directed the Newark Housing Authority and earned a reputation for helping troubled housing authorities get back on track. VIHA today is on a solid footing thanks to his leadership, able to attract the business partners needed to redevelop its entire public housing portfolio.

Mrs. Kimberley Causey-Gomez | Commissioner

A licensed professional social worker with over 30 years experience in the non-profit and government social services field, as Commissioner Ms. Causey-Gomez oversees the Territory’s Virgin Islands Department of Human Services, which includes over 80 programs for a life span. This makes her the ideal partner to help VIHA nurture its youngest and oldest residents and assist those with disabilities.

Mr. Simba Abiff | Commissioner

A resident council member and commissioner, Simba Abiff believes in the power of resident services, especially vocational services, to help young people find a way forward.  “Young people need to see there is a path for them to become integrated members of society,” says Abiff, a Virgin Islands police officer living at Oswald Harris Court. “I didn’t pay attention in school and left in 11th. grade. With my mother pushing me, I got my GED and went to college.”

Ms. Dayna Clendinen | Commissioner

Dr. Janis Valmond, MS. DrPH. CHES |  Commissioner

Mr. Ashley Archibald | Commissioner

Board Meetings

Board Meeting Press Release

Board Meeting Press Release

Board Meeting Press Release

Search Our Website


Skip to content